Allgemein

„To The Professor!“

On January 3, 1892 one of world’s most anticipated authors was born in Bloemfontein, South Africa: John Ronald Reuel Tolkien. And because Tolkien fans do EVERTHING together, it’s time for the annual Tolkien Toast. Whereas some are gathering in West Hollywood, fans on tumblr preparing theirselves for drinking out of ‚Green Dragon‘ mugs or enyoing a Guiness while re-reading „The Hobbit“ for the dozenth time.

Read further on theonering.net

My humble contribution is just a small blogpost, but it comes with all my heart. I can’t describe the influence this man and his works had on my life – maybe I wouldn’t be the person I am today if not for his words and this whole world he created. He brought so much to me, so a toast in your honour, because a thank you would never be enough.

Kommentar verfassen

